GloriaFood alternatives compared: the 2026 guide for restaurants in France
GloriaFood ends on 30 April 2027, according to the FAQ published by Oracle. You need another service before that date, or before your last renewal runs out if you pay for a plan. This page compares six services, ARDOIZA included, on the same criteria.
Prices checked on 9 October 2026 on each provider's website, subject to change. Check them before you decide: the addresses are at the bottom of the page. ARDOIZA, which publishes this comparison, is one of the services compared.
In short. ARDOIZA imports your GloriaFood menu automatically, keeps your buttons on your WordPress site, includes table booking and takes no commission: €29 a month for Basic, no commitment. What ARDOIZA does not do: delivery.
The six criteria that matter when you leave GloriaFood
- Commission. A percentage of every order, or a fixed price.
- Commitment. A minimum term, or free to cancel at any time.
- Menu import. Automatic, done by the provider, or typed in again.
- Your website. Can your GloriaFood buttons stay on your WordPress site (the tool many restaurant websites are built with), thanks to a plugin (a module you add to the site)?
- Table booking. Included, a paid option, or not offered.
- Hosting. The provider's country and the location of its servers.
Price, commission and commitment
| Service | Price per month | Commission | Commitment and trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| ARDOIZA | Menu free; Basic €29, Essentiel €40, Pro €89; no VAT to add | 0%; only Stripe fees if you take payment online | No commitment; 30-day trial on a paid plan, once per account, bank card required, nothing charged before it ends |
| OrdraFood | Starter €0 (20 orders a month), Pro €19.99 (350), Premium €49.99 (600), Platinum on quote; 20% VAT on top | 0% | No commitment; 15-day trial on Pro and Premium |
| GetEat | Free: €0 subscription, €0 setup | 0%; only Stripe or SumUp fees | No commitment |
| Ressto | Basic free (100 orders a month), Growth $39, Scale $99, per location; taxes included | 0% | Cancel at any time |
| Zenchef | Reserve €129, Manage €169, Grow €249; VAT not stated | €0 per cover; card payments: 6%, 4% or 2% depending on the plan | Its FAQ states ‘a minimum commitment of one year’ and a monthly plan you can cancel ‘at any time’: ask the provider to clarify |
| UpMenu | Online ordering €49 (75 orders and bookings), €89 (210) or €169 (unlimited); VAT on top | 0%; above the limit, 1.90 dollars per order or booking, an amount the provider shows in dollars | No contract; 7-day trial with no bank card |
These prices cannot be compared as they stand: OrdraFood and UpMenu add 20% VAT; Ressto shows prices in dollars, taxes included; ARDOIZA charges no VAT (art. 293 B of the French General Tax Code, VAT exemption for small businesses). ARDOIZA: price per account; Pro covers up to 3 venues. Options and order limits also change the total.
Menu import, website, table booking and hosting
| Service | GloriaFood menu import | Your website | Table booking | Provider and hosting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARDOIZA | Automatic, by a wizard (paid plans, trial included): dishes, prices, options, photos, discounts, hours | WordPress plugin that keeps your GloriaFood buttons (Basic, Pro); website built for you (Essentiel) | Yes, on every plan; on the free Menu plan, a simple request by email, 20 a month | France; OVH servers in Gravelines |
| OrdraFood | Import with your GloriaFood API key (a code you copy from your GloriaFood account), or from a CSV or Excel file | Ordering page; website as an option, €15.99 a month | Option, €8.99 a month | France; hosted in France |
| GetEat | Rebuilt by hand in the Menu tab | Ordering link and QR code | Not shown on the pages checked | Lille; OVH, in France |
| Ressto | Free migration done by their team | Ordering website; your own domain from Growth | Yes, from the free plan | India; Google Cloud, location not stated |
| Zenchef | Not shown on the plans page | Booking module on your website; website as an option, €29 a month | Yes, the main feature shown | Paris; named host: Amazon Web Services Inc., server location not stated |
| UpMenu | Migration announced within 24 hours, free setup | WordPress plugin; website builder, €1 a month | Bookings module, €9 a month | Poland; location not stated |
The services one by one
ARDOIZA. Table booking and collection ordering (Click & Collect), with no commission and no delivery. A wizard imports your GloriaFood menu; the WordPress plugin keeps your buttons. The ARDOIZA Pro app and gift cards come with the paid plans.
OrdraFood. Online ordering for delivery and takeaway, currently open only to restaurants established in France. Menu import with your GloriaFood API key. Table booking, online payment (included in Premium) and the website are paid options.
GetEat. Free QR code ordering on site and Click & Collect, in France, Belgium and Switzerland. The menu is rebuilt by hand. GetEat is published by Proxymis Multimedia, in Lille.
Ressto. Online ordering run from India, in more than 20 countries. The free plan takes 100 orders a month, paid in cash; Growth adds online payment, Scale adds delivery and an app under your own brand.
Zenchef. Table booking software run from Paris: floor plan, waiting list, prepayments, gift vouchers. No commission per cover, but fees on card payments. Click & Collect is billed by use.
UpMenu. Online ordering in modules (ordering, bookings, app, delivery), run from Poland, in business since 2012. A WordPress plugin exists. Migration from GloriaFood announced within 24 hours, with free setup.
How to choose: three questions to ask yourself
- Do you deliver? ARDOIZA does not do delivery. OrdraFood, Ressto (Scale plan) and UpMenu (modules) offer it.
- How many orders do you get each month? Some plans have a limit: 20, 350 or 600 orders at OrdraFood, 100 on Ressto's free plan, 75 or 210 at UpMenu. ARDOIZA's paid plans have none.
- What will the real monthly price be? Add up the subscription, the options you need, VAT where it is added, and your card payment provider's fees.
Moving from GloriaFood to ARDOIZA
- Create your account: free, with no bank card.
- Follow the Migrate from GloriaFood guide: a few minutes to import your menu.
- Choose your plan on Our plans: 30-day trial, once per account, bank card required, nothing charged before it ends.
GloriaFood is a trademark of Oracle Corporation; the other names quoted belong to their providers. ARDOIZA is affiliated with none of them.
Information about the other services is taken from their providers' pages, listed at the bottom, as we read them on 9 October 2026. If you publish one of these services and something is wrong or out of date, email [email protected]: we will check it and update the page, with the date of the new check.
Frequently asked questions
Which alternative imports my GloriaFood menu automatically?
ARDOIZA and OrdraFood announce an automatic import: ARDOIZA with a wizard that reads your menu at GloriaFood (paid plans, trial included), OrdraFood with your GloriaFood API key. Ressto and UpMenu announce a migration done by their team. At GetEat, the menu is rebuilt by hand.
Is there a free alternative to GloriaFood?
Yes. GetEat is free, with no subscription and no commission. OrdraFood (20 orders a month) and Ressto (100 orders a month, paid in cash) have a limited free plan. ARDOIZA's Menu plan is free, without online ordering: your menu with its allergens, a QR code and up to 20 booking requests a month.
I am keeping my WordPress site: which service should I choose?
With ARDOIZA (Basic and Pro plans), the plugin picks up the GloriaFood buttons already in your pages: nothing to re-edit. UpMenu also offers a WordPress plugin, with its own buttons and widgets to place in your pages. For the others, ask the provider how to replace your buttons.
Which services host data in France?
According to the providers' websites: ARDOIZA (OVH servers in Gravelines; traffic filtered by Cloudflare, payments by Stripe), OrdraFood, GetEat (OVH). Zenchef names Amazon Web Services Inc. in its legal notice and Ressto mentions Google Cloud; neither states where the servers are, and neither does UpMenu. Everywhere, card payments go through a provider that may process data outside France.
How long does it take to move to ARDOIZA?
A few minutes for a menu of about fifty dishes; photos take the longest. Do it before GloriaFood closes: the menu is read at GloriaFood, and once the service has stopped it is too late.
Do I lose my past orders and my customers?
Your past orders and bookings are not imported: export them from GloriaFood and keep them for your accounts. Your customers are imported from a CSV file exported from GloriaFood.
Read next
- GloriaFood alternativeGloriaFood ends on 30 April 2027. ARDOIZA imports your menu, keeps your WordPress buttons, 0% commission, from €29 a month. For businesses in France.
- Migrate from GloriaFoodMenu, photos, options, discounts and hours imported by the wizard, no duplicates, reversible. What isn't imported, customers by CSV, your old links.
- Our plansMenu free, Basic €29, Essentiel €40, Pro €89 a month. 0% commission, no commitment, 30-day free trial. VAT not applicable, art. 293 B French Tax Code.
- GloriaFood shutting downWhat Oracle's FAQ (v1.0, March 2026) says: end date, paid services, free plan, 30 days to retrieve your data. A month-by-month plan for restaurants.
Sources
- Oracle FAQ ‘Oracle GloriaFood EOL Frequently Asked Questions’, version 1.0, March 2026, https://www.oracle.com/webfolder/dms/prod/d3/FAQs-GL.pdf, read on 30 September 2026.
- OrdraFood: https://www.ordrafood.fr/tarifs-commande-en-ligne-restaurant, https://www.ordrafood.fr/alternative-gloriafood, https://www.ordrafood.fr/, checked on 9 October 2026.
- GetEat: https://geteat.fr/tarifs, https://geteat.fr/alternative-gloriafood, https://geteat.fr/cgv, checked on 9 October 2026.
- Ressto: https://ressto.co/pricing.shtml, https://ressto.co/about-us.shtml, https://ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml, checked on 9 October 2026.
- Zenchef: https://www.zenchef.com/fr/formules, https://www.zenchef.com/fr/legal-notice, checked on 9 October 2026.
- UpMenu: https://www.upmenu.com/pricing/, https://www.upmenu.com/gloriafood-alternative/, https://www.upmenu.com/wordpress-restaurant-plugin/, https://www.upmenu.com/terms-and-conditions/, checked on 9 October 2026.
- ARDOIZA: plan grid on Our plans and terms of sale, version 1.22 of 8 October 2026.